10 Pay..only 7 Payments ?

Deepsea

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
I have a 10 pay life policy.
I know it makes the most sense to fund for a full 10 years, but what would happen if I only pay for 7 years ?

Since I would pay 7 payments it would not MEC.
Does it make any sense to stop after the 7th payment if it was putting a strain on my budget ?

How many of these threads are you going to start?

Just looking if anyone had additional insight.

I always like to have a backup plan.

I also figure I could pretty much pay the 10th payment mostly from accumulated dividends.
The first two payments...not a problem.

It's just the 7 payments in the middle lol
But I think I have it figured out. Although I will tell you in 10 years or so if everything is working out.

You had started the same thread on 12-14-13.

12-14-2013, 08:52 PM #1 Deepsea
Super Genius

State:
Undisclosed%20Location.gif

icon1.gif
Paying 7 Payments of a 10 Pay and Stopping Go to Top I am an agent for a career shop.

If I purchased a 10 pay policy and turned the policy into a paid up policy after the 7th payment--- am I right in assuming then that the policy won't MEC ?

Is it a crazy idea to save the 8th, 9th and 10th premiums....if a big reason I am doing the plan is cash value accumulation and not sure if I will want to commit the additional 3 premium payments if I didn't want to.

You had started the same thread on 12-14-13.

12-14-2013, 08:52 PM #1 Deepsea
Super Genius

State:
Undisclosed%20Location.gif

icon1.gif
Paying 7 Payments of a 10 Pay and Stopping Go to Top I am an agent for a career shop.

If I purchased a 10 pay policy and turned the policy into a paid up policy after the 7th payment--- am I right in assuming then that the policy won't MEC ?

Is it a crazy idea to save the 8th, 9th and 10th premiums....if a big reason I am doing the plan is cash value accumulation and not sure if I will want to commit the additional 3 premium payments if I didn't want to.