Yuniel

Hello,
I am in need of advice. I have been working at a call center for two years selling MAPD, PDP, MedSup for uhc. I get paid 10$ thru 40$ for MAPD enrollments depending on the tier that I am (tiers change every 40 MAPD enrollments and go up gradually e.g- 10$, 15$, and so on until I get to the last tier that pays 40$ per app). PDPs are paid a 0.4 MAPD and MedSups as a 0.8 MAPD no residuals; I also get 16$/hr and benefits (pto, 401k...) I made 62k on 2019. With that been said. This AEP they hired a three times as many agents as they previously used to and no is harder to advance in tiers so I’m foreseen the commissions are gonna be considerably lower on 2020. In addition. To that I’ve been working in call centers for around 6 years (4 of those in member services healthcare as well) so, im already burned out of that environment and the micromanagement as well. I have a 1 year emergency fund and I’m also very frugal, so I’m considering resigning at the call center and transitioning to independent. The problem with that is that I don’t have a clue where to start, or any marketing experience. I want to write down a plan including my realistic goal and also a marketing system that will help me achieve that goal. Thank you so much in advance for taking your time to read this post and helping.

I do not know if you have considered if you can transfer your skills/success to this new role, if not, you may want to give it some thought. You could have the best plan possible, but fail because you are not a good fit. I have been a wholesaler for 35+ years and realized relatively quickly that I could not be successful on the retail side. I have seen many Account Managers believe they could sell, and then fail miserably. Just my 2 cents. Good luck.

Yea, I think I know that Call Center LOL. I was in the same boat for years, I've actually supervised and trained for call centers.