2 birds

flecha76

Ok I admit I'm a newbie here. I've spent the whole day going over different topics around here, and just subscribed to the forums.
I've got two main questions
1. What's best to work for?
2. Who can give me good health insurance compared to what I have now?

Details:
1. I just went through an "interview" with UA the other day, felt a little uneasy, but the guy was offering straight to management if I agree to apply for the license and go to the online course right away that day.
So, I said what the hey, the worst is that I'd have a license to show on my resume, right? I signed up, went to the online course. Seems like a great course (license2go). I went through a bit of it, and passed all the "quiz" tests I did do. Then I took a break. Went searching for a little more info. Found this forum site, and went digging into the topics. Seems UA is a company to stay far away from. So, my question is... So if I get into selling Life and Health here in TX, what company is best? (I'm new to it, and otherwise know almost nothing about selling any insurance; though I did make some notes of what others have had to say on here).
So anyone care to say who is best to work for? What is the "deals" out there?

2. I myself need better health insurance than what I currently carry.