Help with Ohio National and Onesco

walthamny

Guru
100+ Post Club
I am having a hard time with Onesco. I have been selling Ohio National Life products and very happy with the service. They are a top company for life insurance. However, I had a very disappointing series of events with Onesco, their broker dealer side. I have been trying to get appointed with them since the 3rd week of July. It took 2 phone calls to get their marketing guide. The recruiter apologized for this. Then I had to prove my production numbers. I am a captive agent with NY Life, I receive a W2 at the end of the year. This includes my life and securities production. NY Life does not break down a separate GDC. I provided them with my W2's and showing how much annuity premium I had in the last 3 years. I average about 600,000 in new variable annuity premiums in the last 3 years. This was okay with the recruiter after few phone calls and on August 7 he forwarded my file to licensing. Then it has been a nightmare with Onesco. Nothing happened for weeks in the licensing department unless you pushed. It took 2 phone calls and I almost had to beg them to send me fingerprinting cards. Then they asked me for a fee for FINRA registration. This check was lost in their mail room, it had to researched and located. Then I find out the amount of check is incorrect so I had to overnight an additional check. Then they had asked for production numbers again. I told the recruiter has them and apparently never forwarded them. So I had to submit them again. Then they were all at a conference for one week. This last Monday they asked for details of my mutual fund production and 1099's again. I supplied them but also told them I only have life and variable annuity production I dont sell much mutual funds. Over the 8 years at Ny Life, I probably accumulated about 500K in mutual funds and may be over 4 million in variable annuity assets. Today I found the COO has rejected me as I can not show 1099 for my GDC.