I'm New to Annuities

idahoinsurers

Expert
I've been in life insurance for a very short time.. I've only ever sold 2 or 3 term policies so far and the rest of my business is final expense.
I am looking to start selling annuities but the group I'm with (family member) focuses only on one thing so there is no one who can really teach me to sell these things.
I've been looking at a few IMOs like symmetry, family first life, naa, equis etc but I don't know which one is a good outfit for me. What are decent commission levels with annuities and also whats the normal sales cycle? any information would be welcomed

I've been in life insurance for a very short time.. I've only ever sold 2 or 3 term policies so far and the rest of my business is final expense.
I am looking to start selling annuities but the group I'm with (family member) focuses only on one thing so there is no one who can really teach me to sell these things.
I've been looking at a few IMOs like symmetry, family first life, naa, equis etc but I don't know which one is a good outfit for me. What are decent commission levels with annuities and also whats the normal sales cycle? any information would be welcomed

Hello ,

Welcome to the insurance world. This career changed my life at the young age of 21 now i am a 5 year vet. The first year in insurance i made 6 figures and have loved it ever since. the best thing is to get a good mentor. I am not an expert at annuities i just call the companies and roll one up every other month ,but my mentor is an expert and he rolls over a couple of million dollar 401ks,IRAS , ROTHS qualified and non qualified money into IRAS. I would like to find out more about you and connect. my number is 713-659-9281. The commission on FIAs varies by company and products. The new DOL rule has affected a lot of the financial advisers and some insurance companies. The commission can be as high as 8% in some products.