My Masterdex X is Puzzling Me? Please help

BUCKEYE

Hi,

I am confused and need some advice from you. I have a masterdex 10 annuity from Allianz. it is 11 years old now. I have been reading my annual report and it says that the surrender value is way less than the withdrawl value.

If I start withdrawing my 10% free each year, will I eventually get all the money that is in the account?

If I surrender it, then it says it is 2,000 less than fair market value. It is NOT a roth ira. I only make 200/year on it and might as well had put it in my savings account. I also read that Allianz is not a fdic. If they ever went under, I would not have a dime to my name. Please help me with any advice on this. I am now 67. and don't have a big nest egg, so worried about what to do. Thanks.

You should see two values. One is surrender value and the other is merely a roll up rate that is used to figure out income payment rate if you choose to annuitize. Generally once you annuitize, you cannot surrender any money from the contract.

Yes, CD's can actually perform better than index annuities. Unfortunately most sales agents paint a picture that you are likely to earn stock market like returns.

Not FDIC insured but protected by your state's guarantee fund up to a certain dollar amount cap. What state are you in?

Would be helpful if you posted a link to the prospectus so that you can get specific answers rather than general answers.

Hi,

I am confused and need some advice from you. I have a masterdex 10 annuity from Allianz. it is 11 years old now. I have been reading my annual report and it says that the surrender value is way less than the withdrawl value.

If I start withdrawing my 10% free each year, will I eventually get all the money that is in the account?