New Agent Question

mkim1969

Expert
I am a new agent with questions.

Who can I contract direct with that writes in Georgia?
Can a deferred annuity be purchased for $50 a month?
What type of commission can I expect on this?

Contracting direct and having questions do not go well together.

A $50 per month annuity will pay you between $2 to $3 monthly.

However if you discover that the client also needs life insurance and will budget $50 monthly you will have something worth your tank of gas.

Mark Rosenthal is in Georgia and would love to train you. Much better than being direct.

mkim1969 said:

There are flexible premium annuities that can accomodate $50 per month. Try looking at annuity investors life part of GAFRI or Reliastar.

If that $50 goes into a fixed def annuity like gafri, they will annualize the first year. $2x12. Also gafri, as ailic, recently cut out the MOs so not much middle man help as newby suggested.

If that $50 goes into a fixed def annuity like gafri, they will annualize the first year. $2x12. Also gafri, as ailic, recently cut out the MOs so not much middle man help as newby suggested.

I am no longer contracted with them. But when I was the would annualize 403(b) salary deferred business but not non-qualified or IRA business. Not disagreeing just suggest the agent review it with the carrier so as not to be surprised.

I am no longer contracted with them. But when I was the would annualize 403(b) salary deferred business but not non-qualified or IRA business. Not disagreeing just suggest the agent review it with the carrier so as not to be surprised.

I agree for newer in the business. I stopped all annualizing a ways back, only brings headache unless you need the cash.

I know of a fixed annuity (maybe), but the rates are not that good at all either is the commission. I think ING Relistar used to have a product.

Have you thought about an IUL as an option?