Recruitment by State Farm.

uhcord98

Hello, I came here seeking honest feedback from the people who are the true experts in the business.

First, I will tell you a little about myself. I am a manager in a commission based job currently making $70-$75,000 a year. I have great benefits and descent pay. The ONLY thing that sucks about my job is the retail hours. We are open 10-8 Monday - Saturday and 12-6 on Sunday. So I get stuck working various shifts with crazy hours. My goal is to find a job making around the same amount or more but with a better work/life balance. My wife and I just had our first child a month ago and I want to be around for her school events, etc.

Anyways, just looking for feedback from people, positive or negative.

Hello, I came here seeking honest feedback from the people who are the true experts in the business.

First, I will tell you a little about myself. I am a manager in a commission based job currently making $70-$75,000 a year. I have great benefits and descent pay. The ONLY thing that sucks about my job is the retail hours. We are open 10-8 Monday - Saturday and 12-6 on Sunday. So I get stuck working various shifts with crazy hours. My goal is to find a job making around the same amount or more but with a better work/life balance. My wife and I just had our first child a month ago and I want to be around for her school events, etc.

Read all the threads on here about State Farm. If you're talking about your child's school events you have 4 or more years to plan. My advice is to go slow with your eyes wide open. Would I sign on with SF with their current contract? My answer is no! Would I have done it 15 years ago with the contract they had then? Gladly!!!

There are better alternatives out there, much better. What state do you live in?

Where do you live? Their peril based risk system for flood and hurricane prevents you from writing 50% of the h.o policies, they want you to write insurance...but not.