Farmers Appointment in SoCal..need Advice

Insurance951

Expert
Hello all....Newbie here; I've been lurking a bit and have already learned a bunch from you guys...thanks for that. I'm recently licensed and considering an appointment with Farmers. My questions: Why or why not Farmers? And why or why not captive?

Thanks in advance....much appreciated!

Might ask that same question to a State Farm agent in Florida :nah:

Where in so cal ... buddy of mine is the manager of the District Managers from Long Beach to Mexico.

Farmers is very uncompetitive and CA right now on Personal Insurance home and Auto, but some of their commercial programs are competitive.

Might ask that same question to a State Farm agent in Florida :nah:

Where in so cal ... buddy of mine is the manager of the District Managers from Long Beach to Mexico.

Farmers is very uncompetitive and CA right now on Personal Insurance home and Auto, but some of their commercial programs are competitive.

Haha
I'm in Corona..about halfway between Palm Springs and L.A.
What's strange, and probably the biggest reason I'm interested in Farmers; I actually just switched my personal HO ins. / autos and RV from Allstate to Farmers. I spent a good amount of time shopping rates and found Farmers to be much cheaper than the others coverage for coverage.

They beat Mercury or Travelers?

Allstate's typically a laydown.

AAA is doing their cash flow underwriting thing again ...

Any kids on the policy?

They beat Mercury or Travelers?

Allstate's typically a laydown.

AAA is doing their cash flow underwriting thing again ...

Any kids on the policy?

They beat Mercury...didn't price Travelers though.
No kids. I'm in sort of a 'specialty' location; some consider my home to be within a 'fire hazard' zone.

Any thoughts on captive vs. independent?