Quomation; Comparative Rater

bobson

Guru
1000 Post Club
Does anyone here use Quomation? I really like what I see and for the price it can't be beat.

Anyone have any real experience. I know I closed a Kemper package deal because I had the trial version ($2100 in premium).

They are based in Utah and have established a great reputation in the states around their home base. (NM, AZ, NV, UT). They have now started branching out to the Midwest. I have met with agency owners using Quomation in many of their states and overall they cannot be beat for their price. The agents love them and stick with them. They are very responsive to your needs as a customer and develop relationships with the carriers that are as solid as the agent relationships. I give them a big thumbs up.

PS: They entered the states of MO and IA about two years ago and the headway they have made in these two states speaks well for them.

Gulliver

I was a test agent for quomation in NM about 5-6 years ago. Loved the product back then and great price.

Since opening my latest scratch agency I have been doing it all manually But, am ready to take the rater plunge again.

I use InsurancePro as my management system and was waiting around for their Turbo Rater to be available in my state. But, simply can't wait anymore. I went on the Quomation website last night to get the free 15 day trial and am expecting a call from quomation this morning.

If you are using quomation now, what is the price that you are paying? Is there wiggle room for negotiating price? Do you pay by computer that it is installed on? When I left my other agencies (3 years ago) I believe that the price was around 250.00 a quarter. But, can't remember the specifics.

I was a test agent for quomation in NM about 5-6 years ago. Loved the product back then and great price.

Since opening my latest scratch agency I have been doing it all manually But, am ready to take the rater plunge again.