Long Term Disability

Assurity
Illinois Mutual
MoOmaha

I'm a life insurance agent looking to get a LTD policy. Of the 3 companies mentioned above which one would you recommend and why?

Thank you!

If you can get past their B+ rating, Illinois Mutual is typically all base (albeit more expensive) vs Assurity and MoO where you'll likely need some type of social insurance supplement to max out.

Out of curiosity, why limit yourself to those carriers (which can be solid for the right occupations)? Since this is for your own coverage, you should probably also compare some of the more white collar players as well like Principal and The Standard.

Just my 2 cents...

Assurity
Illinois Mutual
MoOmaha

I'm a life insurance agent looking to get a LTD policy. Of the 3 companies mentioned above which one would you recommend and why?

Thank you!

None of the above....Guardian, MetLife, Principal, Standard, Ohio National, Mass Mutual, Ameritas....those are the ones you should be looking at.

I disagree with the other guys.

Go with Assurity as your top pick. If you have issues getting approved with them, then go with MoO.

As an FE producer you are walking around door to door all day walking through random yards and going into random houses and driving a good bit too.. This would be considered a risk class similar to a blue collar job. So the carriers you are looking at are most likely the correct ones considering your job risk.

I like Assurity's product because they have strong features and it usually prices out lower than MoO in my experience. They also have an excellent history of rate stability if you go with a Guaranteed Renewable policy vs. a Non-Cancellable policy. (which saves you some money and allows you to increase benefits on other riders)

Assurity also has some ancillary Riders that you can add on such as CI or Hospital Indemnity. MoO does as well, but Assurities seem to be more competitive in my experience.