Prospecting

What are your most successful prospecting methods for DI? Individual dI.
I am just commenting so my account will automatically follow this post. I look forward to hearing from those who focus on individual DI.

Yeah, we call it walking and talking. Where does everyone go to get contractors. I was thinking of maybe loitering at the Home Depot at 6 am...

Yeah, we call it walking and talking. Where does everyone go to get contractors. I was thinking of maybe loitering at the Home Depot at 6 am...

I would focus on white collar if you are going to take the time and effort to prospect. Generally speaking they will have larger policies, and they are much easier to get through UW.

Pitch BOE to business owners to get your foot in the door. Often the conversation will turn to group on indy DI, but its a good conversation starter.

I'm still fairly new to this market, since I'm not interested in ACA AT ALL. I've moved toward DI, CI, and Life, as well as simple accident plans w/ DI for those who do not qualify medically for straight DI. I switched to this from almost all health and life back a few years ago--all the changes in health insurance I have no interest in as far as selling goes.

What I do is cold call businesses (and I rarely did this when in health insurance, where I bought leads). I would like to get more white collar (doctors, lawyers, etc), but they are hard to get to through gate keepers, for me anyway. I do have some and have now gotten introduced to a few surgeons and such, that I go to their personal events, but still it's hard for me to get more white collar, simply because most have major gate keeping going on.