E&O for Agent with Felony Conviction

roachpalace

I am currently a FE agent and writing for several carriers. I am trying to add a new carrier that requires me to have E & O insurance. I have been unable to find an E & O carrier that will accept me.

Does anyone have experience with this?
Where can I get E & O?

My charge is not finance or fraud related and i did not have much trouble getting my life license.

Thank you, but they have already denied me...

Did they initially deny you online?

OR after you submitted your payment, did they call later to say "we can't write you?

I know they have a felony question but not sure if that's grounds for automatic denial.

I have a felony conviction from way back (nothing to with insurance or fraud) and I check the block on Applications that that asks (did you ever commit a felony)and I have a extra sheet that I attach to the Application stating what the felony was about and that I have applied for a pardon) I have never been turned down. What they are looking for is agents in the Insurance business that has a felony related to Insurance.
I think that extra sheet of paper I attach does the trick because it tells them that it was some other kind of felony and also it is written on the papers I received at the end of the trial from the secretary with their Letterhead on it.:GEEK:

I use NAPA for my E & O. :GEEK:

----------

Last edited:
Have you tried "Hiscox?"
What state are you in?

My resident state is KY, I will try hiscox and follow up.

----------

Did they initially deny you online?

OR after you submitted your payment, did they call later to say "we can't write you?

I know they have a felony question but not sure if that's grounds for automatic denial.

I sent payment to NAPA and they said they couldn't write me and I couldn't appeal.

----------