Am I Doing the Right Thing ?

Mll0016

Expert
Again,

I'm new to the FE industry.

I'm being trained now. Am I doing the right thing for these people. What would you do if you were in their situation? My trainer and I replaced a universal life policy this past week and I'm not sure if it was the right thing to do. I need some honest answers here. What do I do? I'm not looking to make money off gullible seniors. I want an honest living doing the right thing.

I'm doing final expense for the time being but is a whole life policy what you would do? Would you invest your own "premium payments" in other investments? Is this sincere? What's the move here? I'm looking into variability and term now.

From what I've found ( my couple months into this industry), it takes a smooth talker to convince an ignorant to sell them something they're not sure they want.

Whats the right move for them?

How can I know I'm doing the right thing for them?

Any advice would be appreciated

I come from a sales background where I'm confident I'm benefiting the client.

I feel sorry for clients. And I can't live like that (or make a living off such.).

Please, somebody, explain why a whole life policy is applicable or under what circumstances it's appropriate.

What would you do if you were these people ?

If it takes a greasy lie to change them, tell me. But if it's an honest sale, I'm more than willing to learn.