Carriers to Get Appointed with

philly012

Expert
Hello,

I have been a life agent for the last 13 years selling term , UL etc..... been an average producer writing between $150k and $200k per year.

Got into the final expense market about 1 year ago. I have written about $115k in final expense over the last 10 months.

I am appointed with Americo, Sagicor, Royal Neighbors, Foresters, United Home Life and Gerber.

Are there any other carriers that I should get appointed with? The key is the comp has to be 100% or higher and the carrier must have an e-app of phone interview as I sell 100% over the phone.

Thanks

Last edited:
Hello,

I have been a life agent for the last 13 years selling term , UL etc..... been an average producer writing between $150k and $200k per year.

Got into the final expense market about 1 year ago. I have written about $115k in final expense over the last 10 months.

I am appointed with Americo, Sagicor, Royal Neighbors, Foresters, United Home Life and Gerber.

Are there any other carriers that I should get appointed with? The key is the comp has to be 100% or higher and the carrier must have an e-app of phone interview as I sell 100% over the phone.

Thanks

Equitable, Liberty Bankers and Standard Life & Accident all do telesales and are 105% or better..

Equitable
Liberty Bankers Life (My personal favorite)
Baltimore Life
SLAA

Commission will depend on your IMO. If you're producing that much you should have at least a 120% with these companies.

An account with iPipeline should be provided by your IMO. It's a platform that has a ton of eApps for most companies all in one place. It's a service a telesales agent shouldn't be without! :idea:

Hello,

Thanks

There ain't nothing "average" about your production. You are in the top 5% of producers!! Well done!!

Hello,

Thanks