Lets Get to Some Facts About Telesales

digfesales105

Guru
100+ Post Club
Ohio
I see all the back and forth about this subject. The "veterans" vs everyone else. Well, this Thread is going to set the record straight.

1. I own my own company so if that makes me a "marketer" or "recruiter" well then...I am. But in my eyes...I'm a business owner. I help others with employment and with growing their own company. All business owners make money off of those who work for them. Some stay. Some leave. Some are happy. Others blame their failures on someone else. Namely...the boss. This is America. You ALL work for a "marketer" or "recruiter".

Nothing wrong with it. If you have a problem with it...most likely, you can't manage people. You failed. Nothing wrong with it. It's life.

2. Telesales can be done just as well as field sales. The facts are simple. As time goes on, more and more carriers are offering Telesales as part of their portfolio. Those who can't understand that the industry IS changing will have a rude awakening within the next 5 years.

3. MOST veteran agents CAN NOT do telesales. They lack the discipline and determination. Not because they don't work hard. Because they NEED to be active. Active like jumping in their car and driving to their territory. Once there, it's harder to be "distracted". So it's easier to stay busy and knock doors. Door knocking works.

4. Veteran agents need to be independent and can't handle going to an office "feeling" like they have a boss or someone telling how to work. Another reason why they can't do telesales.