New to EFES, Question About Leads

jwill13

Expert
Hey everyone. This is my first post here, just had a question for anyone that can answer. I am new to Equita selling final expense, I sent my first set of leads out about 2 months ago. My leads have been coming in VERY slowly, I was promised 15 leads a week. Just today I received my second set of 15 leads, only after I whined and complained. I'm starting to not to buy into their whole "we can't give you the leads until clients mail them back" story, for two reasons.

One reason is because both times I have called to complain about not receiving my leads, I suddenly receive the leads within an hour. Also, out of the 30 leads I have called, probably about half don't remember sending in the card. I figured that might just be because they don't have great memory. But then I talked to one guy who has moved since mailing in the card. And I talked to a lady that said "yeah I remember filling that out but I have since found other insurance because I never heard back from you guys" I asked her long it had been since she sent it in and she said at least 2 months!!! What the heck?? So that is a problem I'm having...not to mention one of my leads the client didn't even speak any English....Has anyone else had similar issues with EFES?

I am seriously considering going through Mainstreet Powermail or some other lead source. After all, my commission goes up 20 percent if I don't use their lead generator. I feel like they are not being honest about the quality and freshness of these leads. What should I do?

I worked with EFES so let me give you my experience.

It took about 8 weeks before I was getting what I requested (15-20 leads).

I was receiving between 8-12 leads a week on average before they really stepped up to the plate and delivered on what I requested.

But I still had continuous lead flow consistency problems as detailed in my "My 1st Month with Equita/EFES" thread, which is ultimately the reason why I left.