Any Other Ameri-life Ex Agents Not Getting Renewals?

AMERILIFE X

I am a vested ex captive agent for Amerilife and stopped getting my renewals last December 2012, I was a top producer and had my picture posted in their ridiculous magazine over four times, once on the cover... to inquire of my lapse in renewals; first call they claimed they switched software and it does a different method of accounting. After calling the second time they claim I had a chargeback from UHC, which is impossible as I haven't written a UHC policy in 2 years, and they pay as earned... I know two other ex Amerilifers and they claim they haven't gotten checks either. Are they screwing everyone or just a select few?

I will be checking the mail today for an Amerilife renewal check- have not seen one for 3 weeks.

Of course, the dog and pony show known as Steak & Beans is coming up so the usual MO is to withhold commissions for weeks prior in order to bolster checks given out that night to impress the Insurance company execs and new recruits.

You know the drill. Then again, most of your business could have been replaced by now by some poor, new, desperate Amerilife recruit and his hungry for leads, branch leader.