Appointment Setter how much $$

pfsthib

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
Louisiana
I know this was discussed before. I've searched for it but can't find it. How much do you guys pay an appointment setter?
She will be calling my leads that are coming in to set appointments for final expense, mortgage protection, health and life leads. thanks

I know im fairly new to this industry but I know a ton about hiring TM and apppointment setters. I have my own call center with 24 live agents at most all times.

A lot of this depends on where you live? I always try and pay $1 per hour more than the average. The rest depends on the amount of work they will be putting in. If they are calling leads generated off your site then should be fairly warm and you could pay them close to the average in your area. If they are cold calling for you to generate leads you may have to pay just a little more possibly with some sort of commision built in for production, this will keep them motivated. There is a huge difference from appointment setting some type of warm lead and then cold calling a list of people to generate that warm lead. Do some research on some local companies by looking in local paper or craigs list for TM companies that are hiring. Most of them tell you the hrly in the add. Some you have to call and fish for it but its usually pretty easy to find out what others are paying. Pay just a little more an then incentivise based on the amount of difficutly and production they put forth. The last factor is your relationship to this person. I alway tell people to hire people they do not know. Its easier to pay what they are worth instead of what your friend thinks they are worth. I have seen alot of people hire friends or relative to do this type of work and USUALLY that just doesn't work. (not to say that it can't)

If I can be of assistance any further let me know!