California Life/Health Agent

danieldyer707

Expert
I have been in the insurance business for a little over a year now. Although currently I'm not contracted with any company. I have learned that I am a really good agent, trustworthy, loyal, listen to the client very well-every little detail, I will even go far out of my way for client even if it is just giving them information; but I am not really good at the sales process. I lack the proper knowledge I guess that a good sales person would have. I live in the Bay Area, if there are any good companies who are willing to train someone like me the ropes of selling, that would be just great. I am a really fast learner. I have found that I freeze up in front of a new client, and that is what blocks me. The reason why I am not contracted right now is because I was working with American Income Life, and my youngest daughter who has a autism spectrum disorder was going through some things, so I asked them if they could change my contract to part-time just for about four to six weeks, they said no and well, long story short, I couldn't make enough ALP. I love the insurance industry, if I could just find the right company that I grow with.

Probably doesn't work for your family situation, but it would for your professional one. I would urge you to reach out to selectquote, a major life insurance call center in the bay area. They would have a good training platform, and likely offer benefits that would benefit your daughter. It you are looking at being a business owner you should look into Principal, NYL or the like. I know, some will say independent is the only way to go but the captives have far better training programs for new agents....just keep your top 200 to yourself!