Closers versus Insurance Salespersons ???

myinsurebiz

I am what I am . . .
5000 Post Club
Here's the deal:

I am a closer - a salesman that can sell water to a drowning man - BUT - I'm not an "insurance" salesman and frankly don't want to have the headaches of getting appointed by the different companies, get certified with all the different companies, etc.

I or we ( the team I'm developing ) just want to sell and close the deals.

STIbroker showed me how to use ehealthinsurance to quote deals and such - but, we really don't care to get appointed with the hundreds of carriers - we just want to sell.

I have an idea of doing all the work, closing the deal and then forwarding the deal to a partner agent to sign off on it.

We are willing to give the "writing" agent 25% of the commissions created - or should I way - we are willing to do the work for 75% of the commission.

Writing agent will be responsible for oversight, training, accounting and servicing the client post sale. Any additional business provided us by the client in the future is split 75%/25% if we sell it or 25%/75% if the writing agent does.

We can get our closers licensed in certain states or even nationwide. Here in Georgia - we can utilize licensed "sub-agents" to handle the sales - without them having to test and such.

What are your thoughts on this?

Thanks,

Tom

Here's the deal:

I am a closer - a salesman that can sell water to a drowning man - BUT - I'm not an "insurance" salesman and frankly don't want to have the headaches of getting appointed by the different companies, get certified with all the different companies, etc.

STIbroker showed me how to use ehealthinsurance to quote deals and such - but, we really don't care to get appointed with the hundreds of carriers - we just want to sell.

I have an idea of doing all the work, closing the deal and then forwarding the deal to a partner agent to sign off on it.