Door to Door for life insurance

loginname

Expert
I'm a life insurance agent that sells a variety of life insurance products including term, UL, and VUL.

I need to start generating some name recognition in my town and meet some more people. One idea I came up with is going door to door. It would be a simple introduction possibly with a door hanger if they are not home. I would simply say "I am a local life insurance agent and I'm trying to get out of the office and meet the people in my community. I offer life insurance planning for individuals and businesses. Would you be interested in a life insurance needs analysis and evaluation of your current policy?"

Would something like this work? Give me some advice. What do I put on the door hanger? What should be my starting line? I'm not feeling very creative today:(

I'm a life insurance agent that sells a variety of life insurance products including term, UL, and VUL.

I need to start generating some name recognition in my town and meet some more people. One idea I came up with is going door to door. It would be a simple introduction possibly with a door hanger if they are not home. I would simply say "I am a local life insurance agent and I'm trying to get out of the office and meet the people in my community. I offer life insurance planning for individuals and businesses. Would you be interested in a life insurance needs analysis and evaluation of your current policy?"

Would something like this work? Give me some advice. What do I put on the door hanger? What should be my starting line? I'm not feeling very creative today:(

For door to door yes, something like that would work very well. I would add one additional comment shown in red. "Would you be interested in setting a time that is convenient for you to have me do a quick insurance needs..."