Getting Call Backs

ajhno

I am selling primarily annuities and receive leads from various ads where people will call at times when the office is closed. I'm a bit new to this part of the business and wondering what other peoples' experiences are.

1. If someone calls at 6am or 10pm and it goes to voicemail, do they leave a message? I have a lot of people who just hang up. I have very mixed response calling back saying I missed their call.

2. For campaigns where I've used a call center, they'll give their name, address, phone, etc., and even set a time to talk. Then, they ignore phone calls. I realize this is very common in all forms of sales, but I'm trying to analyze why in a B2C environment. I come from B2B where it was people just blowing you off, but I'm wondering if B2C isn't more fear, scatter-brained-ness :twitchy:, etc. Any ideas to cut through the clutter when I try to return their call and can't even get them on the phone?

I am selling primarily annuities and receive leads from various ads where people will call at times when the office is closed. I'm a bit new to this part of the business and wondering what other peoples' experiences are.

1. If someone calls at 6am or 10pm and it goes to voicemail, do they leave a message? I have a lot of people who just hang up. I have very mixed response calling back saying I missed their call.

2. For campaigns where I've used a call center, they'll give their name, address, phone, etc., and even set a time to talk. Then, they ignore phone calls. I realize this is very common in all forms of sales, but I'm trying to analyze why in a B2C environment. I come from B2B where it was people just blowing you off, but I'm wondering if B2C isn't more fear, scatter-brained-ness :twitchy:, etc. Any ideas to cut through the clutter when I try to return their call and can't even get them on the phone?