Goosehead Insurance?

AAfrank

Hey, all.

I'm a farmers agent and will be going independent soon

I need some information on Goosehead. I've already looked into the business model so I'm good on that. Things I need to know:

How much is the Franchise fee to get in?
How's the commission structure on NB and renewals?
Will they appoint you out of state? I have licenses in 10 different states.

Thanks!

Hey, all. I'm a farmers agent and will be going independent soon I need some information on Goosehead. I've already looked into the business model so I'm good on that. Things I need to know: How much is the Franchise fee to get in? How's the commission structure on NB and renewals? Will they appoint you out of state? I have licenses in 10 different states. Thanks!
Why? I left captive and had no issues w/ appointments. This way is going from captive w/ one carrier to another captive company w/ a few more options. I left a captive company and 3 years later have more appointments than I need. Also, doesn't this group take 50% of the renewals? That is crazy!

Why? I left captive and had no issues w/ appointments. This way is going from captive w/ one carrier to another captive company w/ a few more options. I left a captive company and 3 years later have more appointments than I need. Also, doesn't this group take 50% of the renewals? That is crazy!

I hear the same, but remember in the captive world, NB commissions are around 10-12% (with Farmers at least) and renewal commissions are 10%. With Goosehead they're structured at about 15-20% NB and same for renewals. So it'll be around 7-8% that I get.. Which is the same as what I get now.. EXCEPT it's scalable because all I focus on is selling. Service is non revenue time.