Hello, New State Farm Representative Here with a Few Questions.

Jason37

Hello,

I am a new Representative for State Farm. I have been told I am an Account Representative or better put, I am a Sales Agent for State Farm.

I am excited about this career because I have a passion for finance and sales. Currently I am on a salary plus commission pay-plan, and I wanted to know how much I could expect to make. I know that every location is different, but on average what does the typical Sales Agent make?

The office I work in appears successful, plenty of business every day. The Agent who runs this office is happy, and not faking it. I suspect he truly is doing well. I am not hoping to get rich, I really am just happy for being in this career field after working in computers. Overall though, I just wanted to know what to expect as far as day to day expectations, and what I can expect on average to make.

Hopefully this hasn't been answered too much before. I checked as many threads as I could for this information, and just saw threads for Agents opening a new office, not regular Sales Agents like me.

Thank you so much ahead of time.