HELP!! AGLA or Insphere Insurance Solutions-New-What Do I Do???

newagentfl

HELP!! AGLA or Insphere Insurance Solutions-New-What Do I Do???
I am a new agent in FL. I recently signed an agent contract with Insphere Insurance Solutions. I do not know much about the industry/products so I am very lost. My sales manager is not very supportive nor patient. I feel the company is great, they have a stock gift plan, pretty good leads and the opportunity to sell health(Humana, UnitedOne, Aetna, Cigna) and Life with ING. LTC with John Hancock (Pretty impressive carriers) but I just do not feel good there. So far I have not come accross anyone in the office is very good at helping new agents.

I recently went to talk to the people at AGLA and totally fell in love with the sales manager, the people who were in the office made me feel like if I was home. One of the agents who has been there for 1 year gave me her phone number, asked me for mines and spent a very long time talking to me and even called me that night to talk further. I am crazy about their Quality of Life Insurance product. They offer you a 17 week paid training program. The cons that I see is that they DO NOT provide leads, I would not be able to sell HEALTH, and that I would be a captive agent.(which I have been told that it's not good to do).

PLEASE HELP! I do not know what to do. I love the idea of being able to sell life, health and LTC but I feel that the AGLA office would be a better fit for me. With AGLA I can only sell LIFE. I feel INSPHERE is more for VETERANS than ROOKIES!! I am kinda of hating the idea of not eing able to sell health. ADVICE, SUGGESTIONS????

Re: HELP!! AGLA or Insphere Insurance Solutions-New-What Do I Do?