High Level CE??

Anyone know of where someone could tap into high level CE? I have been doing Kaplan for a few years and the titles look great but you get into class and the content is dumbed down because half of the class couldn't handle anything more complex.

Once in awhile I see cruises or a weekend in Arizona or Florida where a group is putting on CE that looks like it would actually be challenging. Anyone ever attended one of those events? Anyone have a link to share where we could get more information?

Personally, I've found most regulatory CE - including classes with mandatory attendance (be there for 50 minutes each hour) very rudimentary and simple. They often drag on and on.

However, since you asked, here are some resources I might consider for live "business" training. They may not be approved for your insurance license, but they should have practical application.

There are designation programs through The American College: Intensive Live Course Reviews

The American College Travel-Learn Cruise (This should cover regulatory CE.)

IARFC CE-at-Sea (I think this qualifies for "RFC CE" only.)

IARFC Business Owner Consulting Workshop
For a preview, check out this YouTube video: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0NTw369Eo1A

MDRT Annual Meeting May have some sessions approved for regulatory CE.

Insurance Pro Shop Trusted Advisor Boot Camps

While this one is more investment advisor oriented: Financial Advisor Magazine Conferences

I do admit that I miss the annual B/D conferences where different wholesalers would do various "dog and pony" shows about a particular idea and have various focus sessions to get me to expand my mind and my business focus.

Many designations such as CFP, ChFC, CLU, CRPC, CRPS, etc can count as CE credit in most states.