Indy Producer Contract

ewilkins

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
I am now in negotiations with an indy agency about signing on as a producer. This is my first time in speaking with an indy agency and I'm curious about the contract. I know this post is kind of long, but can you guys take a look at this and let me know if everything looks cool? I mean, some of it is a no-brainer, but does this look pretty standard?

A. The Producer Agrees:

1. To solicit only those classifications for which licensed.

2. To abide by all rules and regulations of the Company including particularly those with respect to:
a. Solicitation
b. Underwriting
c. Extensions of credit
d. Use of Company material, supplies and equipment
e. Office hours and other rules and customs of the Company
f. Attendance at Company meetings, etc.
g. Binding authority

3. To devote as much time to the sales & service of the Company Insurance business and to represent no other insurance Company.

4. To refer all applications of insurance secured to the Company for final approval as to acceptability.

5. To remit to the Company within 24 hours all monies collected in payment of premium on any policies written by the Company whether or not produced by the Producer. In the meantime all funds are held in a fiduciary capacity.

6. To attend, at the expense of the Company, all schools mutually benefiting the Company and Producer. To take advantage of any other forms
or types of training that the Company may prescribe for growth and development in the business of Insurance.

7. To refrain from soliciting any new, renewal or additional
business from the Company's present policyholders without the express permission of the Company.

8. To reimburse the Company for the deductible, currently $2,500.00, for any Errors and Omissions Claim that is deemed by the Agency's Errors and Omissions Carrier to be the Producer's error. The Company will be responsible for the Errors and Omissions not deemed in control of the Producer.