It's Time I Got Me a Website

I currently work full time as an agent for a telesales agent. It's not a bad job, but I decided to become a part time agent.

Can anyone recommend a site or an individual that can help me build a website for either free or low cost?

I currently work full time as an agent for a telesales agent. It's not a bad job, but I decided to become a part time agent.

Can anyone recommend a site or an individual that can help me build a website for either free or low cost?

I have mine through Agent Methods and am very happy with it. They start out at $69 a month and send me cookies every time I recommend them. :laugh:

Seriously, they're great to work with and I'd recommend them without the cookies. You can have your site up and running in a day.:yes:

You can build a site through 1and1, godaddy, and the like also for VERY inexpensive. Would be a way to get online in a hurry, and you can design it easily with zero experience (they have the tools). Having something up and running is a must, imo. You may not be generating business with it, but when you hand someone a card at least they can see your site. If you don't have one, it hits your credibility. You can always build bigger and better if you need / want to.

I know guys that spend $100/yr on website which is typically more of a online business card with a handful of informational pages, to guys that spend $500+/mo for very dynamic and detailed sites.

...and for the love of god.... don't do one of those "free" websites that is only a sub domain of another company.

I've seen some people buy just the domain and then have it point to a FB page for their business. Not the most ideal way to go, but it seems to work ok for them and what they need. Almost guarantees social media engagement if that is part of your marketing structure.

I have the worst, crappiest thrown together website on the planet.