Looking for the Right Opportunity

WestCoastFl

Hi,

First post here on the forum. I'm a 20year plus CFP who is life and securities licensed. On August 24th of 2015, the stock market fell 1,200 points in the first couple hours of trading. I resigned my position with a large brokerage firm one week later. I just didn't want to work with the stock market anymore.

I've done some entrepreneurial things since leaving the business but I'm looking to put my CFP skills to work and am thinking insurance. I have a lot of life insurance knowledge, good employee benefits knowledge and decent health insurance knowledge. I've worked with tons of senior citizens and I believe I would be an asset in the right situation.

The problem I'm having is I'm very consumer focused. As a CFP I was taught to get the client the "best" solution not just a solution. I'm having trouble finding insurance folks who feel the same.

Any advice or direction you can give would be appreciated. I'm life licensed in Florida, still have my CFP and series 7, 63, 24, 9 and 10. I live between Fort Myers and Sarasota. Thanks in advance for any advice.

Tell me... what do you know about permanent cash value life insurance? If you haven't already, pick up Kim Butler's book on Busting the Life Insurance Lies on Kindle for free: https://www.amazon.com/Busting-Life...=8-1&keywords=busting+the+life+insurance+lies

One option for you could be to join Ohio National as an independent agent and the ONESCO B/D. They are also a forum sponsor. You'll see a banner ad at the top of the forum, or you can just go to www.joinohionational.com. Your life insurance production would also count for your securities production too.

Also, you may want to use your CFP as a Series 65 exempt designation and primarily work with an RIA and tactical asset management on a risk adjusted basis. I know what you mean regarding the stock market. This is my presentation on Risk Tolerance and Recapturing Investment Losses: