Medicare AHIP Questions I Can't Find Answers to -

Moosedrool

Expert
Hi, newbie here. Anyway I've looked all over for answers to these questions and I can't seem to find them. I know by logic what they should be but I'm not 100% certain.

Question 1:
This year you decide to focus your efforts on marketing to employer and union groups. Which of the following statements best describes what you can and cannot do in order to stay in compliance?
  • Your are not required to submit copies of disseminated materials to CMS at the time of use, but CMS may request and review copies if employee complaints occur.
  • You do not need to complete a scope of appointment, but CMS can ask you to reconstruct one if there is a subsequent employee complaint.
  • You can make unsolicited contacts but you cannot cross-sell other products.
  • You do not need to take an annual test, but you must not provide potential enrollees with more than light snacks at presentations.
Question 2:
Ms. Goldstein is required by the plan she presents to obtain enrollment forms that have carbon copies in the back. She gives one to the beneficiary, sends another to the plan and retains the third. What should she do with her copies of the enrollment forms?
  • She should retain them for six years and then throw them in the garbage, as is, without shredding them.
  • There is no specific requirements to which she is subject with regard to safekeeping the information.
  • She should make every effort to safeguard the beneficiary information on those enrollment forms.
  • She should retain them until she is informed by the plan that they have been successfully processed and then she can throw them in the garbage, as is, without shredding them.

The answer to #1 is You are not required to submit copies of disseminated materials to CMS at the time of use, but CMS may request and review copies if employee complaints occur.