New Agent in Louisiana

Passion

Hello, I live in Metairie, Louisiana. I now have a Health and Life Insurance License as of June 1st, 2015 (two days ago). I signed a contract to work with American Income Life after finishing my PSI Exam. I am new to the insurance business. I know that I will have to travel to make presentations and sell Life Insurance. I am in the process of memorizing the sales script. I am willing to work any days/hours to learn the business and be successful long-term. Fortunately, I have cash reserves to live on during my learning process.

My main reasons for posting this is 1. to introduce myself to the community and get a feel for the environment 2. to ask if there is any advice anyone would give me or if you were young and you had your license what would you have done to maximize your results? How does American Income Life stack up in comparison to other companies? What are your experiences? I am eager to read your responses. Thank you.

Hello, I live in Metairie, Louisiana. I now have a Health and Life Insurance License as of June 1st, 2015 (two days ago). I signed a contract to work with American Income Life after finishing my PSI Exam. I am new to the insurance business. I know that I will have to travel to make presentations and sell Life Insurance. I am in the process of memorizing the sales script. I am willing to work any days/hours to learn the business and be successful long-term. Fortunately, I have cash reserves to live on during my learning process. My main reasons for posting this is 1. to introduce myself to the community and get a feel for the environment 2. to ask if there is any advice anyone would give me or if you were young and you had your license what would you have done to maximize your results? How does American Income Life stack up in comparison to other companies? What are your experiences? I am eager to read your responses. Thank you.