Newly Licensed Producer at a Fork In the Road...

TheGarciaReport

Hey guys,

I'm new to this forum. I passed my state's life insurance producer's exam earlier this year and obtained my license. I didn't put it to use until about two months ago. I'm at a fork in the road as to how I should proceed in this industry. I found this forum a little late in the game and am now discovering the inside baseball of a lot of the different "opportunities" that are out there. For example, I got contracted with a Final Expense carrier (who adopted the name of a former U.S. President) without really doing my due diligence. After that didn't work out (thankfully after only a $300 lead balance), I became contracted with an IMO that sells simplified-underwriting term and final expense policies marketed as 'mortgage protection'. I've done just over $4,000 in AP in the last couple of weeks in the field with that company. So not so bad, considering I have no experience in face-to-face sales or the insurance industry.