An Old Clash Song We All Know

It's been reeling around my head like a drunken sailor as of late.

Here is my issue and I need advice.

I currently work as a captive agent for a call center. I have worked in call centers in one form or another since 18. It's pretty much all I've ever known.

I've been selling Life/Health for about 3 years now and average about 30 - 35 sales a month (basically selling just 1 GI product). I try to supplement my income by doing some outside sales but have not made much of a dent there.

Here's my issue. My IMO recently started a CRM/Dialer program which would allow me to do telesales. I'm currently licensed everywhere but HI and those will not expire for another 2 years.

I'm appointed with MOO, LBL, GW, Foresters, North American, UHL, Trans and Colombian (the last two I've never written a policy with). I'm appointed with a few more but they don't do telesales I believe. Any more appointments that I should have if I do telesales?

For a variety of reasons I'm considering leaving my current (hourly pay + bonus) job for the world of a wild and free Insurance agent doing telesales on my own.

So advice? Warnings? Pitfalls to avoid?

(How many of you guessed "Should I stay or should I go?" :D)

It's been reeling around my head like a drunken sailor as of late.

Here is my issue and I need advice.

I currently work as a captive agent for a call center. I have worked in call centers in one form or another since 18. It's pretty much all I've ever known.

I've been selling Life/Health for about 3 years now and average about 30 - 35 sales a month (basically selling just 1 GI product). I try to supplement my income by doing some outside sales but have not made much of a dent there.

Here's my issue. My IMO recently started a CRM/Dialer program which would allow me to do telesales. I'm currently licensed everywhere but HI and those will not expire for another 2 years.