Senior Select? Securus?

bleedbama

Georgia
I talked to a friend of mine that works for Senior Select (selling FE, HQ out of LaGrange, Ga) about working with them. They are also teamed with Securus, which now has them writing more than just FE, to include an indexed annuity and IUL. Anyone know anything about either one of these companies? I do know that Senior Select writes mostly under American Memorial Life and/or Kemper. And that Securus concentrates on annuities and IUL. I think they write under Phenix Life and (something) SouthWest. Unfortunately, I'm new to the business and do not know much about any of these companies or contracts. Any advice would be helpful.

Last edited:
I would go to work for EFES before I would Senior Select. Same concept, but SS will make you drive from wherever you are for agent meetings several times a year. At least they used to. I stayed there about two months and then went to EFES where I stayed for a couple of months before I started doing my own marketing. Don't miss either of them one bit.

I don't know much about how they run their business but I do know a couple of the head people at Senior Select and they are great guys.

I was working with Securus out of TN, and targeting Northeast AL about 4 months ago.

I realized after running into 5 prospects that had already had policies recently taken out with Senior Select, that Securus was double-dealing our leads between the local Senior Select agent and myself.

Senior Select leads with American Memorial, which is the one of the highest-priced and easiest-to-replace final expense carrier in the business.

If you're interested in final expense, there are better options -- FEXContracting and EFES are preferable over Securus.