Signing An Agent, Question About Commission

I am a independent agent, looking to sign on another agent. What is the best commission split for this? The person will work on commission only or maybe per app written, any advice?
I have the office and pay all the bills.

Re: Question???

Who will own the book? Will they get trails? Are you providing leads? Are you providing the customer service?

Figure out the maximum you can pay and still make it worth you having the person as an agent.

Arnguy, so so sorry for wasting your precious time!!! Don't you have something better to do the be a SMART A$$????
- - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
How about being more specific in making a title for your threads. I just lost 42 seconds that I'll never get back looking at this damn thread!:1mad:
@VolAgent
That is my problem, my office has been open 1 1/2 yrs, I do all P&C, she wants to come in and do Life and Health, and of course P&C.

Last edited:

I have to agree with arnguy that it would be more respectful for you to put more thought into the name of the thread so that folks know what it is rather than "Question???".

As a rule, I think that if an agent is on a commission basis then they shouldn't have to do anything they're not getting paid for. If the agent isn't going to own the business then I think you shouldn't have them do the service work either.