What Do You Think of this GA Pitch?

SuperWoman

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
Atlanta
Hello all:

I'm posting in this forum since it gets the most activity and would love all the genius and guru's insight.

I'm a sales professional with 12 yrs real estate sales and 6 years post-secondary education sales/marketing experience, switching to Life/health. A good friend has introduced me to the managing partner for his GA, had a phone interview with this company:

National Planning Corporation - A GA (or MGA) for Guardian life, in Miami, FL. Can't post their site as I'm a newbie and it won't let me,

(They rep Guardian Life, but say they also have "400" others, so not beholden to GL).

Managing Partner spun it well and I'd like to hear your feedback on whether this is real or fluff:

1. 70 year old firm (3 generations). 3 locations in South Florida. Only 58 "advisers" in total. "We like to grow slow, add a few advisers a year. We're selective on who we choose, only accept referrals from existing advisers".

2. Offer full training, marketing support (Didn't discuss leads, comm split yet), designation classes (CLU etc) and proctoring.

3. Their goal is for their agents (advisers) to make $2-$3k per week,
"6 figures a year is realistic, we set you up to succeed, not fail".

I deliberately haven't asked my friend about this as I wanted to get your feedback first. I also expect my friend will get some kind of override on my sales too for bringing me in? That's why when it comes to business sometimes a friend isn't always a friend.

I want to know if smoke it being blown up my skirt. Oh yeah, they are in a posh downtown location, not next to the local Wal-Mart. If that matters.;)

SuperWoman thanks all who respond with a big hug!!

SW

Who am I to turn down a hug from Super Woman.

The Guardian is a very highly rated mutual company.