What Are the Most Common Insurance Agency Marketing Mistakes?

Asnoa123

Hi guys, I am new to this Insurance industry. I just wanna ask what are those common mistakes that Insurance Agency Marketing mistakes that usually happens so I could not totally avoid but minimize those.

Thanks

Not prospecting enough, waiting for prospects to come to you, not enough cross selling, avoiding the millenial tidal wave, yellow pages are dead, social media use, working harder and smarter than all your competition.

Maybe we can get some dialogue going now.

All good thoughts. I'm sure others will provide useful info also.

Of course, no single strategy is right for all. In the beginning, focus on learning and applying one strategy at time. It is too easy to get overwhelmed. Get comfortable with it, assess your success from it. Keep refining it or move onto the next strategy that might prove effective. Then you might want to employ multiple strategies.

Spend your marketing budget money wisely by asking other agents what has been successful for them. A lot of people on these forums are willing to share their constructive thoughts.

There are a lot of companies out there that will promise you great results but in the end, you may find that they sold you on a dream.

1. Agents needs to realize this is a business, they are not just an insurance agent. They are a business owner, and business owners invest a ton of time and money into their businesses to make them successful.
  2. Facebook is not the cure to your marketing woes.
  3. SEO is a dream realized by the very few willing to put in the work. Using a SEO Firm rarely works out.
  4. Agents need to better manage their cash flow. Don't blow your big commission on something stupid, invest some of it back into marketing, especially into learning a new marketing method or source.
  5. The best lead is the one you generate.

I agree with Gulliver.