Yet Another Lead Company Waste of Money

blaze1x

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
I worked captive for a short while, as I have stated many times before, and my broker provided me with decent leads. I never knew the name of the lead company, so I've been on the hunt for one ever since I left in November of last year. I've read all the arguments pro and against buying tele-marketed leads (mostly against), but I'm a newbie and I just feel like I don't have the skills to do my own telemarketing just yet.

Anyway, while trying to settle on a decent lead company I've tried two companies--one recommended on this website and the other one was recommended by an online agency that I was contracted through. One has been mediocre to lousy and the other one has been...well I don't know. They have just stopped returning my calls and responding to my e-mails.

Mitchell & Associates is twice as expensive as the other one, but I thought I would give them a shot to maximize my investment (more expensive doesn't always mean better apparently). They have an hourly fee that guarantees at least two per hour. I had a ten hour campaign with them that should have ended last week. I've gotten 7 leads, and one of those 7 was for the senior market. I've tried to get a call back telling me what's going on, and when I can expect a call from someone with a clue, but all my conversations have been with the receptionist. He remembers me (I've called every day this week) and keeps assuring me that Ron Hocking (he's the owner) knows he's supposed to call me back, but so far...nothing.

Stay away from them. They are based in California.

Argh!!!!

I did find out the name of the decent lead company and I have an order in with them, but since I paid for this lead campaign, I need to either be financially reimbursed or provided with my freakin' leads!