Cadillac Tax

What is it with HHS's obsession with Cadillacs? Last month, the HHS director Cohen said that the new HC.gov will operate like a Cadillac, as compared to last year's Yugo.

What is it with HHS's obsession with Cadillacs? Last month, the HHS director Cohen said that the new HC.gov will operate like a Cadillac, as compared to last year's Yugo.

LOL AC too funny bro!!:D

I'm guessing they have to keep the good Pro American and the bad foreign.

Happy Veterans Day to you AC thanks for serving Bro!

LOL AC too funny bro!!:D

I'm guessing they have to keep the good Pro American and the bad foreign.

Happy Veterans Day to you AC thanks for serving Bro!

Thank-you HouCoogster! Everyone who volunteers to work a dangerous job deserves our Thanks. Heck, even as a door-to-door insurance agent I've been assaulted a couple of times.

Anyone else think it's funny that they dictate that a family rate must be 2.85 times the individual rate (and 1.7x for EC, 2.0x for ES), but the fine is based on 2.7x individual for ES/EC/FAM?

Individual rates under the threshold can result in a penalty generating family premium. Individual and family rates over the threshold (even by a lot, $13,000-$16,000 for an indiv when the penalty is $10,200) will NOT get the penalty if they are ES or EC, respectively (1.7x16,000 and 2.0x13000 are both less than $27,500).

(Yes, I'm pretty sure that's how it works, here's the full text of the law:
26 U.S. Code § 4980I - Excise tax on high cost employer-sponsored health coverage | LII / Legal Information Institute (b)(C)(II) is the part I'm referencing- "in the case of an employee with coverage other than self-only coverage...$27,500..." )

Ohhh Man............I thought you bought a new Cadillac Blue?

Happy Veterans Day Bro!

Thanks man and happy vets day to you, late.

No but did get a new this past June when my other was totaled from the flood.

----------