Exchange Could Have a Software Design Issue

Crabcake Johnny

Guru
5000 Post Club
Maryland
All week long the gov't has been blaming on the exchange issue on traffic and "glitches." I am by no means a tech expert but none of that made sense to me. Traffic issues can be solved in a day. A true "glitch" should be solved in hours - maybe a full day.

Software design, not just demand, may be behind health exchange glitches, experts say - NBC News.com

But some are reporting now that it could be an underlying software design issue. If this is indeed a software design issue, I wouldn't expect a true fix for weeks.

As someone who knows a thing or two about websites and programming, I can confirm there are software issues. It's pretty obvious by the errors that get thrown.

This won't be "functional" like we're used to from services like Quotit or Norvax for a few months, if at all.

This would be a great time to announce a one year extension for the individual mandate. Obviously this is not ready for prime time. It takes a lot of gall to create a law, then people can't comply.

Well this morning I continued where I left off yesterday. Entered Username, Password and the system kept telling me it did not exist....
Called the marketplace @ the # listed and spoke to a Dennis. Vented my frustration and asked when I could expect to finish my individual verification process?
The explination of why the site has been down was because insurer's are still downloading or uploading their rates and plans into the system. :twitchy:

I'm like whatever......

The testing was on the interconnection HUB..not the simple coding that's throwing all these errors. A 9th grader can write these simple scripts.