Hello from Alabama

TimLett

Super Genius
100+ Post Club
I have been an avid reader :GEEK:and occasional poster of the forum for quite some time but have never contributed an official introduction.

My name is Tim Lett. I live in Rainbow City, AL and work with American Classic Agency. I got into the industry with Bankers Life and Casualty, followed by 18 miserable :sad:months with NAA. I have a great team of 10 agents in 5 states and a wonderful :biggrin: support system with American Classic. After drinking the naa kool-aid :confused:for a year and a half, its great to be associated with a respectable organization.

I am married to the love of my life, Daphne, and have been for 15+ years. We have four beautiful children: Jacob (12), Anna Claire (11), Micah (8) & Abbi Kate (7). In addition to concentrating on my production and building, I am a musician. I direct the orchestra and am the primary keyboardist at CrossPoint Community Church in Gadsden, AL. I've been playing for around 32 years and enjoy it like crazy:arghh:!!! I love to spend time with my wife and children. They are all into sports and ballet. There is nothing better than seeing my daughters dance or my boys play baseball. I love it.

Well, thats about it for me. Glad to be among you all. I am always learning something here.

Last edited:
Well even though I am a newbie, let me welcome you to the board. I myself am a family man as well (Married for 7 years with a 5yr old daughter and a 3yr old son) & I am an ordained Deacon at my church.

I suppose all of that should have gone on my own introduction thread but darn it I was inspired by yours.

Hello to you. I am south of you in Mobile. I have kids kind of close to the age of yours (twin girls that are 9 and twin boys that are 5). This board is great! Wonderful info and I love to watch/read the bantering that goes back and forth.