Independent Agent Looking for a Supplemental Health Carrier

pepe p

I'm an independent agent w/ appointments with Anthem, Blue Shield, Kaiser and Healthnet. Someone told me to contact Insphere to be able to offer supplemental health insurance to fill the gaps that health insurance doesn't offer (e.g. deductibles, co-pays, etc). I met with them and everything sounded great, but I'm not sure that I want to take that route. I am independent because I don't want to have to answer to anyone and there has to be a way to get the appointments with those carriers on my own. I spoke to a couple of experienced agents and they didn't know what supplemental health insurance was. Any suggestions?

I'm an independent agent w/ appointments with Anthem, Blue Shield, Kaiser and Healthnet. Someone told me to contact Insphere to be able to offer supplemental health insurance to fill the gaps that health insurance doesn't offer (e.g. deductibles, co-pays, etc). I met with them and everything sounded great, but I'm not sure that I want to take that route. I am independent because I don't want to have to answer to anyone and there has to be a way to get the appointments with those carriers on my own. I spoke to a couple of experienced agents and they didn't know what supplemental health insurance was. Any suggestions?

Yes, you can stay independent.
Yes, you can get your own contracts
Yes, you may find out it's better to go through an agency for some items for even higher commission payout.
In my mind, there is no good low cost supplemental plan to cover copays. But, there are great accident/critical illness plans out there that fill that deductible void. See some on my webpage Supplemental Policies

Thanks... I am in California. Does anyone know of some good supplemental policy carriers that I can get appointed with? I really don't want to have to join Insphere to have access to this market.