USA Benefits Group? Is Anyone Familiar with Them?

I closed a p/c agency in February and I am considering selling individual health.
I found this company- USA Benefits Group on careerbuilder.

Does anyone have any experience with this company?
They offer traing and support and say that I will not be a captive agent. 18% to 20% commissions depending on the carrier and 3%-5% on the renewals. They offer a propriatary software program and website for around $100 a month.

I am thinking this might be a good way to start and get some training along with joining the IIHIA.

I will appreciate any thoughts/advice on getting started.

On a different subject- plan b is to open an independent p/c agency ( I was a captive agent ). It looks like Erie and/or Grange is willing to appoint me. Is there anyone that has gone from p/c to health or vice-versa and can share their thoughts on the pros & cons of each?

Thanks to all who contribute to this forum. I wish I'd found it sooner. If I ever know enough to contribute I will.

Re: USA Benefits Group?? Is Anyone Familiar with Them?

I'm not familiar with USA Benefits. However, from what you just posted I think I also have something you might be interested in taking a look at. I am an MGA for Health Choice One (HCO). You can read all kinds of good stuff on here about them if you do a search.

By the way, I second the motion of joining IHIAA also. Plenty of training there too. John has worked out good deals on leads and E&O coverage for his members. Well worth it.

You can give me a call at your convenience if you like.
Thanks,

It is headed by Don Duryea (sic). He has a good personal reputation. They have a couple of good training sessions but not really any good major medical carrier overviews. They have a few major carriers to appoint with and quite a few limited benefits groups or CI/accident carriers i.e. AIM, Teamcorp, Colorado Bankers.