Veteran Medical Benefits

Nwit

Expert
I was chatting with a business owner who said that his wife is entitled to VA medical benefits. She served 4 years, was deployed in Iraq, and honorably discharged. She has no service related disabilities.

What if any medical benefits is she entitled to?

Thanks,

I was chatting with a business owner who said that his wife is entitled to VA medical benefits. She served 4 years, was deployed in Iraq, and honorably discharged. She has no service related disabilities.

Thanks,

This is a question that would require about 10-20 written pages to fully describe all the benefits that Vets get. I'm one and I use this website religiously Health Care — Veterans Health Administration Home

Thanks,

So is this business owner saying he doesn't need health insurance for his wife? If that's the case you better give a hard sell. I'm a disabled vet, plus I am on group health coverage, I report every six months for blood work and use to refill my prescriptions at the VA it's now cheaper to get my generic drugs at Walmart than the VA copayment of $8.00. Almost everytime I'm waiting to see the Doc for my appt a sick veteran will come into the clinic and want to see someone right away and is told he has to make an appt and it may take weeks to see a Doc. If you're business owner things she's going to have 1st class medical care he is very sadly mistaken. Might as well forget about emergencies. Now if she was a disabled vet she will have it just a tad better than one who is not disabled.

BTW I use those sites quite often also and just because they have it in print doesn't mean it's going to happen that way.