Who Sells Individul Dental?

goget

Guru
100+ Post Club
I'm licensed with united health care for health. Do they sell individual dental?Is it any good?Who else sells good plans?

I am an independent business owner with Ameriplan. I sell a standalone dental discount plan that actually includes vision, prescription and chiropractic. I have some very happy customers that have saved thousands of dollars on dental procedures.

Last edited:
The problem with Ameriplan and other discount plans is that they allow a percentage of a fee schedule they set up.

The best dental plan is "Dr. DDS, do you accept Delta PPO? Great! May I pay you 100% of their negotiated rates or must I pay $40 a month so you can get paid the same amount?"

The only dental plan I sell is to people who won't do that. For $100 a year they can purchase www.californiadiscountdental.com and get a pre-negotiated rate for services.

Rick

Last edited:
My clients who went from dental insurance not covering the dental services they needed to Ameriplan saving them from 15% to 80% on procedures (which I have also experienced personally) don't see it as a problem. Research them all and see what fits for your clientele.

I like Assurant dental. They just combined Careington dental discounts (20% to 60% discount) with dental benefits paid on a fee schedule (i.e. pays $100 per visit for cleanings twice per year on the intermediate plan).

I have sold Assurant with AmeriPlan and that worked out well prior to discounts being a part of the Assurant Plan. That was a good change.

Also, there is only a 6-month wait for major services with Assurant. Many carriers have a 12 to 18-month wait on major services.

Mary were would I get a contract with Assurant dental? whats the commission level's?Can you go to any dentist?Thanks