Wanting to Buy an Agency

Cjp231

I am an independent agent in Florida. Looking to purchase an independent agency in Florida or almost any other state. However, to my surprise I am having a hard time finding independent agencies for sale. Does anyone know of a place where I could find some? I have found listing for Allstate agencies and there are lots of them, but none for independents.

Also, I would be very interested in talking with someone who is looking to sell their agency but would like to continue to make income from it. What I would really like to do is come in as a partner and then purchase the book over a 5-10 year span. I have great credit and 4 years experience as a PC agent. Ex Military with a degree in Finance. I currently own an agency I started from scratch and I am realizing that I am still a long way from making a decent income. So I am looking at all my options. PM I'd love to talk about all situations.

My favorite source for insurance agencies for sale is agencies4salelistings dot com. It does have a lot of Allstate agencies listed but there are some good independents as well. They also have a section were you can list what you are looking for and have sellers contact you.

Sometimes I see independents listed on bizbuysell dot com. Searching Craig's List can be time consuming but sometimes there are some gems listed on there.

i have an attorney who has a list. i think it is a good idea and a great time to buy a p&c agency. i think one of the main p&c firms for sale is allstate.

How does your attorney get the list.I have been looking to purchase either book or agency w/o luck for 2 years.
Those listing agencies do not list small agencies.I have not seen one yet.

Yeah, google p&c insurance agencies for sale. I believe the second listing on google is a 3rd party. Never dealt with them but just briefly researched the idea.

Hi Cjp 231,