Cold Calling for Commercial Insurance

ks1017

Im new to the insurance business and I'v pretty much mastered the cold calling for auto, life, and home insurance. I started marketing to business and I would like tips on getting past the front desk and to the decision maker.

Im new to the insurance business and I'v pretty much mastered the cold calling for auto, life, and home insurance. I started marketing to business and I would like tips on getting past the front desk and to the decision maker.

You're new but mastered the "cold calling."

Yeah, good luck with that.

Rick

Instead of looking for tips to get past the front desk, you should be finding a publisher for your latest book on how you mastered cold calling in such short order.

Work WITH the front desk person... because to YOU they ARE the decision maker. They decide if you are worth putting through to their boss... or not.

Ask the front desk person for their help.

"Maybe you can help me out? My home office asked me to give ________ a call to introduce our insurance services and compete for his business? When would you suggest be the best time to get in touch with him so he can choose whether it's in his best interest to work with us... or not?"

Work WITH the front desk person... because to YOU they ARE the decision maker. They decide if you are worth putting through to their boss... or not.