Cold Calling For Life

Anyway just started selling life insurance and my only way of prospecting ATM is cold calling.
You have dozens of ways of prospecting that don't involve cold calling - you're just not thinking.
Hi this is ___ from___. The reason I'm calling is we specialize in offering life insurance to families in the area. Tell me about your level of satisfaction with your current life insurance.

I'm trying to keep it simple since I'm still learning everything about the business and really do not have a lot of knowledge ATM. Thoughts?
Other than the fact that you'll talk to maybe 1 in 10 dials (if you're lucky), you'll have better luck offering then a consult for toe nail fungus.

We've seen it from posters over and over and over on this forum (especially newbies). Figure something else out - this is a losing tactic.

I have done a lot of cold calling for other issues and find that many people have enjoyed speaking with me. If I called I would want to let them know I am interested in them understanding what they have ans what they could have. Teaching seems to be the best way of breaking the ice.

I would first like to say hello, and say thanks to the posters on this forum you guys have been a tremendous help. Anyway just started selling life insurance and my only way of prospecting ATM is cold calling.

My Script

Hi this is ___ from___. The reason I'm calling is we specialize in offering life insurance to families in the area. Tell me about your level of satisfaction with your current life insurance.

I'm trying to keep it simple since I'm still learning everything about the business and really do not have a lot of knowledge ATM. Thoughts?

There are a number of issues with this that are putting you at a disadvantage. I believe in cold calling so that's my bias. Not to say it's the only solution, but it does work.

If you don't have much knowledge, why are you trying to sell life insurance?