Door to Door Vs. Telemarketing

Hello,
I was wondering if anyone who has experience with both knocking and dialing has a preference?

I'm new to the business and will be a part time
producer for a while. I have experience doing both to make sales in other industries so assume an average level of skill for both strategies.

Time is more important than money, I already have a fairly high paying job but I hate it and want to go into insurance. Not bragging just trying to say that I dont mind spending moneyon marketing if I can break even on it and save a bunch of time.

Thanks for your input.

Hello,
I was wondering if anyone who has experience with both knocking and dialing has a preference?

I'm new to the business and will be a part time
producer for a while. I have experience doing both to make sales in other industries so assume an average level of skill for both strategies.

Time is more important than money, I already have a fairly high paying job but I hate it and want to go into insurance. Not bragging just trying to say that I dont mind spending moneyon marketing if I can break even on it and save a bunch of time.

Thanks for your input.

What LOB?

Selling over the phone you'll spend a lot of time dialing, listening to ringing phones, and getting rejected. But its cheaper than D2D.

With D2D you have quite a few advantages. You have the prospect right there in front of you when they open the door. Many people are more likely to sit on the front porch and talk to you than if you had cold called them. You have an instant connection with them. You'll see more people this way, talk to more people, and make more contacts.

Very, very few agents do D2D. Not because it isn't effective, but because we get lazy. So you will likely be the first insurance agent who has ever knocked on someone's door. I live in a nice neighborhood, and have been here for 6 years. I've had all kinds of salesman knock on my door, but never an insurance agent.